Starting fresh

22 06 2010

I figure that we’re starting a new life here in Kansas City, so might as well start a new blog.  Life has changed drastically. Hubband (code word for husband. yeah, real creative, right?) got a great job with a 40% pay raise, so now I can stay at home with the girls.  We are by no means wealthy.  Our buffer each month is now the same as it was when both of us were working.  KB loves being home with me all day–she reminds me daily—and MeiMei the baby seems to enjoy having her sister around all the time (mommy is okay, too, i’m sure).

So what’s all this writing for?  To keep an online diary more than anything else.  An electronic repository for all the activities we’re enjoying and food we’re eating. Yes, I said food.  I love cooking and eating.  Not just a little.  A lot.  Now that I’m home all day, I have more time to devote to digging through recipes, chopping up ingredients, watching the pot, and devouring my creations.

I think that’s enough for now.  I’m hungry.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

